News & Announcements

Public Information Office News Flash

Posted on: May 28, 2021

Valerie Theatre announces plays and movies for the summer

Valerie News Flash

Inverness, Fla., - The Valerie Theatre is opening its door this summer with a wide range of arts and entertainment. The Citrus County Education Foundation (CCEF) presents the play by Ayn Rand, “the Night of January 16.” This is a murder mystery that will run June 11 through June 19. Tickets are on sale now for $15 per person online at ValerieTheatre.org, and tickets are sold at the box office one hour before showtime. Proceeds to benefit CCEF.

The summer also kicks-off a series of children’s movies on Thursdays at 2:00 p.m. to include family favorites such as “Shrek”, “Inside Out”, “Sing” and more. The Valerie Theatre is also welcoming the public to attend the “Valerie Family Day” event set for June 26 from 11 a.m. – 3 p.m. with a balloon artist and free showing of the movie “Finding Nemo” at 3 p.m. This event is in partnership with the “Old Courthouse Heritage Museum’s Family Day” at the same time.

 The theater welcomes back local filmmaker CVI productions July 2-4 for “the Legend of Kate Kensington Weekend “ and special screening of “No Place in this World.”

 Valerie Theatre June – July 2021 Schedule

“Shrek”

Kids Cinema

General Admission $5

Thursday, June 3, 2021

2:00 p.m.

 

“Inside Out”

Kids Cinema

General Admission $5

Thursday, June 10

2:00 p.m.

 

“The Night of January 16 Play by Ayn Rand”

Licensed and performed by the Citrus County Education Foundation

General Admission $15 

 

  • Friday, June 11, 2021
  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 12, 2021
  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 13, 2021
  • 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, June 18, 2021
  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. 

 

“Sing”

Kids Cinema

General Admission $5

Thursday, June 24, 2021

2:00 p.m.

 

“When Harry Met Sally”

Friday Night Movie

General Admission $5

Friday, June 25, 2021

7:00 p.m.

 

“Finding Nemo”

Kids Cinema

Free admission part of Family Day

Saturday, June 26, 2021

3:00 p.m.

 

“Glory”

Movie Matinee

General Admission $5

Sunday, June 27, 2021

3:00 p.m.

 

“Big”

Kids Cinema

General Admission $5

Thursday, July 1, 2021

2:00 p.m.

 

“The Legend of Kate Kensington Weekend” & Special Screening of “No Place in this World”

By CVI Productions

 

Ticket price $10.50

Friday, July 2, 2021

Showtimes

5:30 p.m.

7:30 p.m.

 

Friday, July 3, 2021

Showtimes

12:00 p.m.

4:00 p.m.

 

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Showtimes

1:00 p.m.

3:00 p.m.

Special Screening

 

“No Place in this World”

Saturday, July 3, 2021

2:00 p.m.

 

“Madagascar”

Kids Cinema

General Admission $5

Thursday, July 8

2:00 p.m.

 

“Bohemian Rhapsody”

Friday Night Movie

General Admission $5

Friday, July 9, 2021

7:00 p.m.

 

“The Patriot”

Movie Matinee

General Admission $5

Saturday, July 10, 2021

3:00 p.m.

 

“Rebel Without a Cause”

Movie Matinee

General Admission $5

Sunday, July 11, 2021

3:00 p.m.

 

“Over the Hedge”

Kids Cinema

General Admission $5

Thursday, July 15, 2021

2:00 p.m.

 

“Flushed Away”

Kids Cinema 

General Admission $5

Thursday, July 22, 2021

2:00 p.m.

 

“The Florida Project”
 
Friday Night Movie

General Admission $5

Friday, July 23, 2021

7:00 p.m.

 

“As Good as it Gets”

Movie Matinee

General Admission $5

Saturday, July 24, 2021

3:00 p.m.

 

“Taxi Driver”

Movie Matinee

General Admission $5

Sunday, July 25, 2021

3:00 p.m.

 

“The Sandlot”

Kids Cinema

General Admission $5

Thursday, July 29, 2021

2:00 p.m.

 

“1917”

Friday Night Movie

General Admission $5

July 30, 2021

7:00 p.m.

 

“Stand By Me”

Movie Matinee

General Admission $5

July 31, 2021

3:00 p.m.

The Valerie Theatre is located at 207 Courthouse Square, Inverness, Florida. More information online at ValerieTheatre.org or call (352) 341-7850.

 

###

 

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Public Information Office News Flash

Sidewalk

Vine Street Sidewalk Replacement

Posted on: May 18, 2021
New Image 5

Inverness Newsletter

Posted on: March 3, 2021
New Image 6

Create an Account

Posted on: March 3, 2021
New Image 2

Stay Connected!

Posted on: March 3, 2021
New Image 3

Create an Account

Posted on: March 3, 2021